If I remove someone from my Facebook, they notice

Who I am
Pavel Yosifovich
@pavelyosifovich
Author and references

Undoubtedly, the friendship that can be maintained or forged on social networks can be something very fragile or trivial and can even be broken in seconds with a few clicks by one of the so-called "friends". Precisely, in the social network Facebook there are not a few people who, with a little anguish and remorse, they wonder, if i delete someone from my facebook, will they notice or notice? To know the consequences, avoid causing harm and not have problems or inconvenience due to this action and for this concern, in Practical Resources we have prepared a question and answer form that answers if, by deleting someone on Facebook, account or discover? as well as other concerns surrounding this topic.



* By the way, you may be interested: find friends and family on Facebook with this simple guide… >>

If I remove someone from my Facebook, they notice

In honor of the truth and without further ado, we can point out that there is no way or option for a person to not find out or notice that someone has removed them from Facebook. In other words, if you're going to delete a person from your contacts on Facebook, you can find out perfectly or accomplish it , yes, not instantly and by meeting some criteria that, crazy as they may be, must be put on the table.

For example, if that former contact (unfriend) isn't very active on Facebook, doesn't have much control over their contacts, has many contacts (hundreds or even thousands), and has had little or no interaction with you, it's very possible that he doesn't even find out about that action of yours… Now, if that contact is something active, has an extra close circle of friends, has some control over who they are and has some connection with you in reality or, they interacted then, you you will realize it in a short time or maybe it will take a little more time… This is the whole truth, most of the contacts can realize that they have been deleted and a few, they will never miss you lol. By the way, are you curious to find out who deleted or removed you from their Facebook find out.



Now, having said the above, it is good to review other perplexities surrounding this topic of «if I delete someone from my Facebook, they notice» which also arouse curiosity and concern.

If I delete someone from my Facebook, they realize | Other questions

1.- Does the contact receive a notification to delete it?

While something is clear with the previous answer, it must be something stupid with this one… The deleted person does not receive any notification that someone has removed them or removed them from their contacts on Facebook. However, and as has already been pointed out, you may find out over time if you have maintained a connection and interaction on Facebook and have some control or close group of friends, but if that person is no longer in contact with you and also has a lot of contact , most likely then, is that he doesn't even know he's deleted it.

2.- Can I contact you or that person contact me after deleting it?

There is certainly no restriction whatsoever so that that person or you can contact you via messages or chat, however they will not be able to see when you are online or not.

3.- What happens to messages they've already had with that contact?

Nothing will happen with it, i.e. the messages that have been sent between you will remain there for both you and that person and they can leave or delete them if they wish.


4.- What happens to the labels on the photographs where they have been placed?

If at any point you have tagged him or he has tagged you in some photos, then you should know that these actions will continue to be visible to both of you even if you have removed him from Facebook.


5.- What happens with the likes that have been placed on publications?


As above, the likes that have been awarded will still be available for both.

6.- What happens with the publications that have been made in the biographies?

The posts they made to your timeline will still be there, and of course the posts you made to that contact's timeline as well.

7.- What can that person see after deleting it?

Of course, that person you deleted will be able to see all of your information that is set to public (for anyone to see), however, they won't be able to see any of your information that is restricted based on the privacy settings you have.

8.- How to remove someone from my Facebook?
Finally, if you are determined to delete someone from Facebook even if they realize it, follow these steps and you will be able to do it.


  • Log in to your Facebook user account.
  • Access the biography or profile of the contact you want to delete.
  • In the cover photo of that contact you will be able to see a button that says «Friends«, click and a window will pop up, then click the option that says «Remove from my friends» and with that, you will have been able to delete someone on Facebook.

Now you know all the details about: «If I delete someone from my Facebook, they notice or find out» and you'll see that in the end it's not that bad to delete someone from Facebook when you don't have much relationship or affinity with that contact.


add a comment of If I remove someone from my Facebook, they notice
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.