How to remove the add friends button on facebook

Who I am
Shane Conder
@shaneconder
Author and references

A few days ago we revealed to you a great trick to remove the Facebook message button and thus avoid those annoying and impertinent messages that can come from strangers on this social network. Well, this time we want to share the following article: how to remove the add to friend button on facebook, which consists of a guide to be able to remove or remove the add friends button from Facebook and in this way they do not receive those friend requests from strangers or from people they know but for some reason do not want them in their Facebook contacts.



* By the way, you may be interested: learn how to change your Facebook name without problems …>>

How to Remove Add Friend Button on Facebook from PC & Mobile | Step 1: Go to Settings

First of all, those who use the PC must enter their Facebook with the data of the respective account and with it they will arrive at the Timeline of their Facebook profile and then here they will have to click on the triangle icon that appears in the bar at the top right so that it is displayed a menu and inside it, choose the option that says «Settings«.

A new Facebook page will load and here, they will simply click on the option that says: «Privacy» located in the left sidebar of the options and now they skip step #. 1 of the mobile phone located below and follow step no. 2.

Those who use the mobile or cell phone, must log into their Facebook account and after that, in the Timeline of their Facebook will press » the three bars » which are at the top right and with this the Configuration section will open and then here, they will click on the option that says: «Settings and privacy«.



Then, this entry will appear » Settings and privacy » and then here, click on the option that says: «Account settings» and within the options that appear here, click on the option that says: «Privacy» and in the new section that appears, they must click on the option that says: Who can send you friend requests?

How to Remove Add Friend Button on Facebook from PC & Mobile | Step 2: Change your privacy

By doing the above, they will appear in: «Privacy settings and tools» of their Facebook account and then here, they will click on «Modification» of the question: Who can request friendship? This appears in the second section called: How they can find and contact you.

Open a button that has appeared and they will click on it so that a menu appears and they can choose, with one click, the option that says: «Friends of friends» and after doing so, they will click on «Close» and in this way, your new configuration will be saved and the add to friends button on Facebook will be removed and now to verify it, follow the step n. 3.

Resuming the procedure from the mobile phone, once you click on the option that says: Who can send you friend requests? A new section will appear and here, they have to uncheck the option that says: «Tutti» and select the other option that says: «Friends of friends» and voilà, they just removed the Add as Friend button from their Facebook and now they can go back to using Facebook from mobile and check out this change.


How to Remove Add Friend Button on Facebook from PC and Mobile | Step 3: Test the changes

Now, and to confirm this privacy change, you should know that this option is temporarily disabled due to a recent hack on Facebook. However, and if they reset this option completely, they must go to their profile bio and then here, they will click on the button that says: «View as» which is shown next to an eye icon and next to the other buttons in her Facebook cover photo.



Your Facebook bio will load again and an explanatory window will appear telling you that this way you will be able to see how the general public or contacts you have see your profile and here, you will click on the blue button that says: «Accept«.

Finally, and by doing the above, they will be able to see and confirm that their profile does not show the «add to friends«, thus obtaining that no person who has a Facebook account can send them a friend request and, by the way, to exit the public view of your biography on Facebook, you just have to click on the «X» located in the black bar at the top so that the bio reloads, showing it as you should see it.


In case they want to check the procedure they have done from the mobile, they should go to the biography of their Facebook profile and after that, click on the option that says: «See how» and with that, they will go back to loading your bio from your profile and then here, you will be able to see that the button » Add to friends » does not appear and to return to your previous state, you will click on the button that says «Logout«.

With this article, called: How to Remove the Add to Friend Button on Facebook, that concern is cleared up and you will no longer need to receive those friend requests on Facebook.


add a comment of How to remove the add friends button on facebook
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.