How to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp: tricks and signs

Who I am
Pavel Yosifovich
@pavelyosifovich
Author and references

Whatsapp Messenger is an instant messaging app for smartphones, available in almost all countries, with which you can send and receive messages at any time of day and every day. Read on to the end and find out how to know if you have been blocked on whatsapp.

Whatsapp works through an online service and offers you instant messaging, sending multimedia content, you can also create a group with users from your contact list, among other options that this messaging platform will offer you. It has more than 1.000 million users worldwide, ahead of Facebook Messenger.



How to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp with simple signals?

It is possible not to love everyone or in this case to argue with your partner, family member or friend. But how do you know if this person has blocked you? There are a number of signs or tricks that will allow you to find out if a person has blocked communication with you or removed you from his contact list.

This, like other instant messaging applications, allows all its users to manage all their contacts, which means that if you no longer want to communicate through this application with someone in your contact list, you can delete them. But if you just want to interrupt the conversation for a moment, you can simply block it.

If you are one of those who wonder: how do I know if I have been blocked on WhatsApp? Today we're going to walk you through how to implement it, with a series of tips or tricks that will help you, some of them a little more convincing than others.



You should also keep in mind that since some of the tips and tricks that we will show you below are satisfied, it does not mean that this user has blocked you, but if almost everyone is satisfied, the chances increase and you need to take this into consideration.

If you send a message to any of your contacts and it doesn't reach them, this could indicate that you're blocked, but it's not enough, so here are some tips or tricks to find out.

1- You don't see his last connection

In general, this application usually shows the last connection time of each user. For this reason, if this information does not appear on that person's profile, it may be another indication to be aware of. However, that's not a very convincing signal to determine whether or not that's true.

It is also important to note that the application provides an opportunity to increase your privacy, and for this reason it allows you to hide the time of the last connection. This is something that more and more people are doing every day to somehow protect their privacy from others.

2- Never change your profile picture.

The most frequent is that in communities and social networks each user constantly changes their avatar or profile picture. However, there are many people who don't do this for some reason, in fact, it can take months or years and they never change their profile picture. But there is also the possibility that this person has blocked you, and for this reason you do not have access to these types of updates.


If you notice that one of your messenger contacts hasn't changed their profile picture for a long time, perhaps weeks or months, you may have been blocked.


Even so, this is not an indication that you can really confirm whether or not that person has decided to block you, as there are many people who usually don't change their profile picture very often. But if you want to get rid of doubts, you can try to start a conversation with this person.

3- You don't see any profile picture.

This could be another clue, since in most cases when a person blocks you, all their profile data, including their photo, is deleted. But this is not a definitive indication that the contact no longer wants to hear from you through this App.

As for how to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp, it is important to note that this social network gives you the option to delete your profile photo, as well as your status, so that people can simply delete their profile photo for a few days. If weeks or months go by and your profile stays the same, this could be cause for concern.

4- He doesn't receive your messages.

The other possible signs that point in this direction are when a message is sent to the user and no checkmark appears, or in this case a double check. But before you can come to any conclusion, you need to know that there are other explanations as to why the double check usually doesn't appear.


Your contact may be out of range, have no data, the phone is damaged, the battery is dead or the phone is simply turned off. But if the days go by and the double check still doesn't show up, it's highly likely that this person has blocked you from their contact list.


If it is true that you have been blocked, messages you send will always be left with a single check and the normal two checks will never appear, meaning your message has been delivered to this person. A double blue check means that this person has already read your message.

5- I can't make a call.

This signal may be slightly more accurate than any of the previous ones, and is one of the most foolproof when it comes to knowing if you've been blocked on WhatsApp. This is one of the most direct ways to find out if you have been restricted by this person when trying to make a voice call. If you don't know how to do it, we'll explain it to you here:

  1. First, you need to find your contact in your friends list.
  2. Once you find it, you need to click on it to start a conversation.
  3. The application call symbol appears at the top, you need to click on the green phone icon
  4. Once this is done, a phone call will be made.

If you are unable to establish a connection with this person, this may be sufficient proof that this user has decided not to speak to you again. However, it is possible that this person is out of coverage or with their smartphone turned off.

6- I can't add him to a WhatsApp group.

You should know that this signal can be seen as the final test and occurs when you want to add one of your users to one of the application groups. If the system shows you a warning that an error has occurred or that you do not have permission to add a user to that group, it is very clear that you have blocked him from your contact list or permanently removed him from it. and it's the main reason why you don't get any of their messages.

Can WhatsApp cancel my account and exclude me from its application?

If possible, and when the application doesn't normally issue a warning, simply understand that your account has been terminated.

When you download and install the application, you are notified of the terms and conditions of use, which are rarely readable because they are so extensive and in most cases only available in English. They indicate that the tool has every right to close your account if you violate or do not comply with the rules of the system.

After reading how to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp, this information is also important. Some of the main reasons your account may be deleted are as follows:

  1. First you cannot send the same message to multiple people, especially if the person's number doesn't appear in your contacts.
  2. Spam, forwarding messages can be one reason to cancel.
  3. If you are blocked by a large number of users.
  4. Spread of viruses, which is considered a serious reason to cancel your account.
  5. Sending messages with commercial or promotional content is considered in this App
  6. This application is for personal use only, not for commercial or business purposes.
  7. Sending obscene or illegal material.
  8. Receiving complaints from different users.
  9. Submissions due to copyright or trade secrets cannot be submitted through the app.

add a comment of How to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp: tricks and signs
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.