Surely if you are reading this article it is because you want to deactivate your Instagram account without deleting it, or because you want to take a break from the app, or you're on vacation mode and totally disconnected from social media, but whatever the reason, we'll show you how to do it.
It is true that we could just delete the app from our phone, but this would only prevent us from opening it, since the rest of the users will be able to continue interacting with our account, commenting on our photos or, for example, tagging us in the photos.
The option to deactivate the account it will allow us to take a break from the application, so that users cannot search for us, since the account will remain hidden until we reactivate it, the reasons why users disable their Instagram account are momentarily varied, but each has its own.
Deactivate Instagram without deleting our account
Next, we will show you how to deactivate instagram without deleting account, so that we can retrieve it later when we want to reactivate it. The process is very simple and you we recommend doing it from a computer, but we can do it from any device, just follow these steps:
- We will go to Instagram.com to access the web and then we will have to log in with our credentials.
- Now we will click on our profile icon and we will select "Profile".
- Once in our profile we will have to click on "Edit profile".
- There you will see at the bottom of the window an option called "Temporarily disable my account".
- In this window, Instagram he will ask you a question and wants to know the reason that led you to deactivate your account. In any case, we will answer the question with one of the possible answers.
- Subsequently we will write our Instagram password and a button in the lower area will be enabled.
- Finally we will press the button «Temporarily disable the account», from now on we will no longer be able to access our Instagram account unless we reactivate it.
You must know that in this way, temporarily disabling Instagram, you'll only be able to do it once a week and that's with this non cancellerai l’account, you will only hide it and other users will not be able to interact with you, they will not even see your photos or profile.