Delete Saved Snapchat Messages - Quick Guide

Who I am
Shane Conder
@shaneconder
Author and references

You need to know how to delete saved messages on Snapchat as it is part of the good management of this social network. Social networks are currently an important part of our daily life, thanks to them we have the ability to communicate with all our acquaintances, friends and family. In addition to finding out what kind of activities they do during their day. Through these platforms we can also discover all kinds of events and news that occur both in your surroundings and in the rest of the planet.



Therefore, these types of platforms end up offering their users the experience of a communication and information medium. Within the most important social networks of recent years we can denote some clear favorites such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or even Tik Tok. But within these we find a new social network that is quite surprising and completely different from its closest rivals.

If you are understanding us, you will know that we are talking about Snapchat. Below we will tell you everything you need to know about this interesting application and what it can offer us. So stay with us and find out all the data, information and details related to this new and innovative social network focused on messaging and other factors.

What is Snapchat and what can it offer us?

It is a social network mainly focused on instant messaging, as an alternative to WhatsApp. This app was launched on the market by a group of college students whose main goal was to ensure that this platform offered a totally different quality service other social networks. And at the same time, different from other instant messaging platforms, showing their touch to users.


Since its inception, this platform has achieved resounding success in all over the planet. So much so that according to a count made a few months ago, it is estimated that around 229 million people are registered and active in this app focused on instant messaging, thus making it one of the most numerous platforms today.


What features does Snapchat have?

First of all, we must remember that the main important point of Snapchat's success in the world is the different functions, options and tools it presents to its users compared to other platforms focused on the same field. Being able to stand out big in front of its closest competitors and use this advantage for get this recognition.

Clarified this, we must keep in mind that thanks to Snapchat we will enjoy the messages with a set time. These work through the amount of time people want to establish before sending them, usually photos, videos, or any type of multimedia content.

Once this message reaches us, we will only have that time previously set by the other person to be able to see it before it is completely deleted from the platform. The goal of this type of mode is to keep it constant the flow and sending of messages, as well as giving a certain and important touch of security and privacy to the respective users.

Through Snapchat we will also have the opportunity to see content and stories both of our people added as friends, and of celebrities, famous people and strangers. Clearly, it all depends on your respective tastes when searching for content in this app. Another small important piece of information to share is that we will also have the opportunity to get games on this social network.


How do I delete Snapchat chat messages?

As we previously commented, this popular social network is also focused on instant messaging, then we will be able to chat with our added contacts and send us all kinds of content.

In this messaging application, you can perform many procedures for delete messages. And it is that Snapchat offers the possibility to its users that they can choose how to delete messages and conversations. Also, messages can be deleted under certain circumstances.


For example, like in any other messaging service, you can delete chats one by one or delete the entire mailbox. Likewise, you can enter a chat and delete all conversations you had with that person.

Even if you only want to delete a specific message from a conversation, you can too. In this same sense, you can also delete Snapchat saved messages in case you don't need them anymore.

So, if for some reason you send a message, then you regret it and want to eliminate it, you will need to follow the correct steps to be able to completely remove it from the chat without the other person seeing it. Here we will explain in detail what you will need to do so that this message no longer appears.

First of all, you will need to chat with that person once there you will select the message or messages you want to delete, once done we will see the option to completely delete the message. Now we'll just accept, problem solved.


Delete saved messages

In Snapchat you can save messages that you send and receive, but even if they are saved, you can delete them. Messages that are saved in this app are kept saved in both your chat and that of the person you interacted with.

So, to delete saved snapchat messages, the first thing to do is to search for the message you want to delete. Next, it is necessary press and hold this message and it will automatically remove the color it was marked with when saving the message. After doing this when you enter that chat again, the message will no longer be saved.

Delete sent Snapchat messages

Messages that have already been sent to a user they cannot be deleted even if the recipient did not see the message. Although there are some drastic tricks you can do in case the sent message is compromising.


You can delete the Snapchat account to try to stop sending the message. But if you make this decision, you should know that you will not be able to recover the account you use. You can also disconnect the WiFi or mobile data and even turn off the phone before the message is sent. Although you should be very fast because the messages are sent quickly.

Delete Snapchat conversation

There is another solution or way to avoid having to manually go through the process of finding and deleting saved messages. This option is for completely delete the conversation you had with a person. In this sense, you can avoid the tedious process of selecting each message you want to delete and then checking out the Delete button.

Deleting the conversation on Snapchat or another messaging service speeds up message deletion. You can delete all conversations and chats that you have had or you have the option to delete only one chat with a particular person.

For this, in the first option you need to go to the button that looks like a gear which is what leads to the settings. Next, you have to look at the bottom bar that marks the deletion of conversations and you will have already gone through the process of deleting the saved messages from Snapchat.

On the other hand, if you only want to delete a single conversation. The only thing you need to do is mark the X (x) that you located next to said chat. You can also look for the ghost icon that takes you to the settings and there you have to click on Delete Conversations and select the one you want to delete.

How do I remove conversations that don't go away?

When conversations or messages don't disappear while deleting conversations, it's because someone saved the message. It is possible that you or the person you spoke to saved the message.

Therefore, if you want them removed, you can try to remove this message from the saved section. If that doesn't work, it's because the other person marked it as an important message and archived it. Then you can kindly ask him to remove this distinction so that it can be deleted from your chat as well.

Can you delete Snapchat messages saved by the other person?

As we mentioned earlier, when a message is saved, it will be archived in both chats. However, when you want to remove or delete a message saved in this application, only the save from chat will be removed.

Then, for the other person, if they have saved it, the message will continue to appear with the space of saved messages. Therefore, you cannot delete the your Snapchat messages saved when someone else on your phone or device has saved them.

There are those who recommend using applications that supposedly delete messages saved by other people. However, this is not very useful as what you can achieve is that the application locks your account. Since you will use things external and incompatible with the application.

add a comment of Delete Saved Snapchat Messages - Quick Guide
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.